LISTEN to the Word

Listen while you read or while you drive or while you get ready or while you cook….. the options are endless 🙂

This is a GREAT tool to be able to have at our fingertips.  My mentor from last year made this same post in her blog and I thought it might help you too.   Sometimes I use an “audio” bible by itself while I am doing other things, or I listen to it WHILE I follow in my Bible.  Try it.

Remember God says in HIS Word that HIS WORD NEVER RETURNS VOID … so FILL YOUR VOIDS with HIS WORD 🙂  See Isaiah 55:11

So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it. (KJV)

At the top of the blog click “schedule”.  Then click the daily reading (Bible gateway should pop up with the Scriptures).  Then look for this symbol:

Listen to the Verse of the Day

This is the button that will read you the scriptures (not available in all versions).

 

Leave a Reply

