Reading the Bible chronologically in one year

This may be the largest undertaking I have EVER done.  And, I am not talking about the time commitment, but my commitment to God.  The first time I ever read the Bible through in a year was 2012 and WHAT a ride it was.  Reading it chronologically was such an awesome learning experience in all possible ways.

I KNOW when I am at deepest peace is when I remain in the WORD, the living Word of God.  Whether I “mediate” upon one scripture all day (saying it over and over and over again to myself), reading commentaries on what I am reading, asking others more experienced what I am reading means, praying over the Word, or having a daily reading plan, etc …. that is when I am the closest to HIM.  Maybe this will be “just” what you need, possibly spur home bible studies, or “simply” be a light unto our paths (Psalm 119:105)

God lead me to a Bible study just like the one you are about to embark on last January.  It is an amazing story how He did that.  And thanks to a lady by the name of Trish Szymanski in Tennessee who was faithful to God in writing her blog, God used her in my life in mighty ways.  My blog will be a shadow of the one she did last year.  Although Trish and I have never met face to face, I feel God allowed me to know her in  a very special way.  If we never meet on this earth face to face, I look forward to seeing her in the New Jerusalem.  God continued blessing me in my Bible study with other friends which has been a totally awesome blessing.  And I can’t begin to tell you how close my relationship with Him has become.

My prayer to our sweet Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, is that you will join me, remain faithful to God in reading HIS Word, and that you will be blessed this year beyond any amount of expectation or comprehension you have, just as I was last year and I know will continue to be this year.

In July, I began having what I call “Holy Spirit nudges”.  I totally ignored these persistent nudges because I did not and still do not see myself as qualified to do what I am about to do.  However, the Lord continued to work on me so here I am.. your very humble servant.

I will be depending on the Lord to supply all my needs according to HIS riches in glory (Phil 4:19) to see this through,   and on you to read, to be faithful, to share you insights, and simply do your best.

As my other friend from the first bible study taught me (Dawn E) we all are called to “BE strong and courageous” in HIM (Joshua 1:9 and many other sightings of the same phrase).  So I pass this phase on to you… be strong and courageous.  None of us are perfect, which is why we need Jesus Christ more than we could ever imagine.  All He wants is to have a personal relationship with each us and if you look at how you spend time with someone you love … you love spending time with that person(s).  And the Holy Trinity is NO different.

Let’s see how deeply and how closely we can grow to our Lord and Savor, Jesus Christ in 2013, with each other.

Sharing HIS love,

Gina

Leave a Reply

